CUSTOMER REVIEWS





Brad Wagner        3/14/2012 9:05:19 AM


Car Repair: Matt, thanks again for your outstaning and quick service. Thanks for taking time to go thru the repairs with me and letting me know what really needs to be replaced. Shane also does a great job, taking time to go over exactly what he fixed and what to watch for in the future. I was having trouble with the Traction control sensor on my 02 corvette and Matt and shane were able to indenify the problem and repair it. I took the corvette to 2 other shops and they could not tell me what was wrong without charging me? I have had all my cars in your shop for repairs and you continue to exceed my expectations! Thanks again Matt! Submitted By: Brad Wagner


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Jason        12/2/2011 9:43:11 AM


Awesome, pure and simple.Just got my RX-7 back from these guys after finishing another professional timely repair. I recently lost my job and these guys did everything possible to work with me. Mark, Matt, Shane, and all the guys at Budget actually give a rip about people. Who would have thought you could combine making money with good old fashioned decency. Let's put it this way, if you are taking your car anywhere else, you are not getting "full service" These guys treat everyone with kindness and respect whether you know about cars or not! I have been nothing but pleased with these guys since I discovered them about a year an a half ago. I worked as a mechanic for a short time in a small shop, so I know what under handed things can and often are done. Not here though, I don't think the guys at Budget even know what the definition of deceit means. If anything at all outshines their character, it could only be their work. I have NEVER, let me say that again, NEVER had to bring my vehicles back because something


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


jonathan rosseau        6/28/2011 4:02:07 PM


finally a shop i can trust I have searched for a shop i can trust for a long time not because i don't know how to do the work but because i don't have the time. I have had shops all over town try and tell me things are wrong that really aren't so I have a real trust issue with any shop but when I met Matt Cochran today to drop off my truck to have them take a look he was cool and showed me around the shop and when I picked it up i was wherry they would tell me i needed a new tranny but mark and Matt were the most guys i had ever met they didn't charge me and the problem was a sixty dollar part i was able to resolve myself and now i am going to return every time i have a problem on top of that i will proudly refer them to anyone who might need help. Once again thanks for all the help and honesty you guys rock Thanks: Jon Submitted By: jonathan rosseau


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Matt        6/28/2011 1:54:00 PM


little things go a long wayMy wife has a Durango that needed transmission work. Turns out the transmission needed a total overhaul. After we overcame the initial shock, we have been nothing but pleased. The vehicle runs like it is new. Recently, she started to hear a noise that she assumed was the transmission. We wanted to get it into the shop before the warranty expired. Turns out it was just a loose heat shield on the catalytic converter. To keep us happy, Mark and the guys just took care of it for us. We will keep coming back. Additionally, they are all a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much Mark, Matt, and Andy!!! Submitted By: Matt


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 Kurt        5/10/2011 11:48:42 AM

Water PumpI had my water pump replaced at a different repair shop a year ago. A bearing in the pump failed, causing the serpentine belt to tear. The other repair shop said they would cover the parts, but I would have to pay for the tow and labor. Matt and Mark worked with me to keep the price near what the other shop was going to charge, and I trust their repair will not fail in a year. Thanks guys! Submitted By: Kurt


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 Mike Meury         4/26/2011 8:19:24 PM

Best Auto Shop In DenverMark, Matt, and all the fine mechanics at Budget A1 set the standard for what auto repair should be. Over the past few years, they have taken care of my Audi V8 Quattro, including rebuilding the transmission, my Buick commuter car, the family Ford Bronco, and now my Dodge R/T. I wholeheartedly recommend them to all my family, friends, and acquaintances without reservations. Professionalism, courtesy, good prices, and excellent work still exist in the world of auto repair at Budget A1. Submitted By: Mike Meury


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


B. Rivers       4/15/2011 11:50:07 PM


Killer suzuki xl 7Well I happen to own a 2003 suzuki xl 7. The parts just don't seem to exist anywhere or are hard as heck to loacte. Then to find a place that will work on your car and not 3x charge you because this is a forgin pain inthe butt. These guys did and I was beyond satisfied with that they have done. This place is a good distance from my house and way out of the way. In todays economy and with the price of gas i don't care if this place was 70 miles away. I will go here regardless. I also own the accursed Chevy Uplander and gave them fair warning. I know they will do a fantastic job so that I why I warned them ahead of time. If anyone ever missed the old repair shop and how they treated you then this is the place. I truse I can send my wife there and they will not fast talk her. Everyone I know that needs repair I will send here. There is no place better as far as I am concerned. Thanks and you guys are fantastic!! B.Rivers Submitted By: B. Rivers


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Jeff Hickson       4/14/2011 1:38:06 PM


Great ServiceGreat Service at Buget A-1, I called short notice to get an oil change, they fit me in the same morning and had the work done within an hour. Exactly what I needed. Submitted By: Jeff Hickson


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Lowrey B.      4/4/2011 2:00:40 PM


Great Service @ Budget A-1My Ford Explorer's automatic transmission recently lost 3rd gear. After getting several quotes, some in excess of $4,0000, and researching the best transmission shops in Denver, I took it to Mark at Budget A-1. He inspected the damage & gave me a price about 1/2 of what the competition would charge. It has been several months since the complete transmission overhaul & my Explorer is running great! Mark & his team are professional, friendly and thorough. Lowrey B. Denver, CO Submitted By: Lowrey B.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Scott Mathison        3/29/2011 11:29:49 PM


Great JobTo whom it may concern, I would like to take a second and thank all the guys at Budget A-1 Nationwide for all of their work that they did on my 1972 Chevy blazer. It is hard to find a shop that is still willing to not only work on an older vehicle, but do it with enthusiasm. Most shops didn’t want to touch my vehicle for fear that it would just bog down their technicians. Budget A-1 scheduled my vehicle in for an initial inspection within a couple days of contacting them. Once the inspection was done, my vehicle got in right away and the repairs were started. My Blazer was not only fixed in a timely manner (repairs were done 2 days before the estimate completion date) but was also $63 below what the estimate was. They really seem to care, I received a follow up call from the manager several days after the repair to make sure that my vehicle was running correctly and just to once again thank me for coming in. If I ever have a problem, I definitely will be bringing my vehicle bac Scott Mathison       3/29/2011 11:29:19 PMGreat JobTo whom it may concern, I would like to take a second and thank all the guys at Budget A-1 Nationwide for all of their work that they did on my 1972 Chevy blazer. It is hard to find a shop that is still willing to not only work on an older vehicle, but do it with enthusiasm. Most shops didn’t want to touch my vehicle for fear that it would just bog down their technicians. Budget A-1 scheduled my vehicle in for an initial inspection within a couple days of contacting them. Once the inspection was done, my vehicle got in right away and the repairs were started. My Blazer was not only fixed in a timely manner (repairs were done 2 days before the estimate completion date) but was also $63 below what the estimate was. They really seem to care, I received a follow up call from the manager several days after the repair to make sure that my vehicle was running correctly and just to once again thank me for coming in. If I ever have a problem, I definitely will be bringing my vehicle bac


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Susan Carlson       2/1/2011 12:47:52 PM


reviewWhat a great group of mechanics! I have had them work on my Audi and now they will be in charge of my new, used Subaru Forester. I live in the Parker area and find it worthwhile to drive across town to A-1. I have found them to be much more reliable and honest than the big Audi dealership I used previously. They seem to actually enjoy working on older cars and dealing with female customers. It is a relief to work with people that know both you and your car. Also--a comfortable and interesting waiting area. Submitted By: Susan Carlson


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Perry Martinez      1/24/2011 1:34:24 PM


Finally! A garage you can trust!I have been taking my truck to Mark for the last 2 yrs now. It has needed a ton of work and the guys at A1 have always come through for me, they have have even performed some worked they didn't charge me for. Hate the uneasy feeling that a repair garage is performing work that is not necessary? I have never had that feeling with Mark and the guys and that's why I will keep taking my truck there! Submitted By: Perry Martinez


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Darrel Gorham        12/24/2010 10:25:16 AM


I took my Nissan truck in for a transmission repair and clutch. The service was awesome!! They took me in the back area where they were working on my truck to explain what was going on and what had to be fixed. My truck is working great and I have had no problems until just the other day my clutch needed adjusted. I took my truck in and in just a few hours had it back with no charge. These guys are great!! Thanks Mark for all that you have done for me. Darrel Gorham Head Football Coach Highlands Ranch High School Submitted By: Darrel Gorham


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Aaron Wilson      12/20/2010 1:51:11 PM


My car is Dead and I'm okayI picked A-1 off Tom Martino's list and I now understand why Mark and the guys at A-1 are on that list. Even though my car was not salvagable I was happy with the level of service and advice I received from Mark. His open door "open Shop" policy is refreshing and leaves me feeling as if they have nothing to hide - I am new to A-1 and plan on bringing my cars here for the long run- Thanks for being real Submitted By: Aaron Wilson


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Keith Mehrens         12/18/2010 1:50:45 PM


Budget A-1For the last 5 years we have been using Mark's company for all our auto repair needs. My family has 4 cars and I hate touching anything under the hood. Thanks to A-1 I have been able to take great care of our cars and still be able to eat! I would describe A-1 as honest and effective and we are gratfull for their service. If you are looking for a dependable and quality garage I would suggest calling Mark and taking to him about your car. I was first impressed by his sincerity and willingness to explain the issues with my car. I was then very happy with the work they did on my cars. I recommend you go to A-1 and let them make you happy too. Submitted By: Keith Mehrens


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Rob       12/6/2010 6:12:51 PM


Transmission IntegrityMy experience with Mark and the guys is one of gratitude. The simple act of inviting me to the shop to personally inspect my transmission was an incredible act of integrity in an industry marred by deceit. While my truck was in the shop, they were down several key members: sickness, vacation, weddings, etc. Matt (front desk guru) called me several times throughout the process to keep me updated on timing. Though the wait was longer than usual, I was okay with it because of their professionalism in keeping me updated. When I visited the shop to check out my transmission I expected to be rushed along and pressured into a decision. To the contrary, Andy (the tech guy) took almost an hour out of his time to not only show me the damage to be repaired, but explained the inner workings of that mysterious box called a transmission. In short, if you are looking for a mechanic you can trust, stop here. You really get a sence that they actually care. Professional, personable, reliable


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


James (Miles) Taylor        11/30/2010 10:05:27 AM


Great ReviewI have a 2004 Hummer H2 that the transmission went out on. I took it to the dealer and they just wanted to put in a certified rebuilt transmission. This is not what I wanted as I am sure it would have issues down the road. I had the Hummer taken to Marc and the gang down at Budget A-1 to have a look. I am a repeat customer and Marc did a great job the first time replacing my transmission in a 94 Rodeo. Marc and Andy did a great job rebuilding the H2 transmission and making it a heavy duty transmission to go with the type of vehicle that it is. I am extremely please with the professionalism and workmanship that I have received from Budget A-1 an would recommend them to anyone that is looking for an automotive service center. Thanks Again, James (Miles) Taylor Submitted By: James (Miles) Taylor


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 tim       11/30/2010 12:38:26 AM

My carHi my name is Tim and i just wanted to say that the crew over at budget trans is truly great people. ive tryed taking my cars to other shops and got burned realy bad. I had my transmission rebuilt at one shop i wont say names and it was never right. i returned the car many times and they said that the carwas fine and drove great. So i started looking around for another shop to take it to. Well i found budget transmission on the tom martino web site. I was still very leary to go to another shop. When i called i spoke to a man named matt and he told me i could take my car in right then, i was very supprised. When i got there they had my name on there schedule and a spot ready for me. When i got there i was greated by the owner mark. He is very nice and friendly he also gave me a tour of the shop. WOW it was so clean you could eat off the floors. hHe also told me that they have an open door policy so at any time i can come down and go into the shop and talk to the people working on my car


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Janell         11/26/2010 10:09:26 AM


GREAT SHOPBudget does A1 work they have the best mechanics. I had my transmission serviced by them. They are so friendly.GREAT SERVICE THANKS Submitted By: Janell Sue Golden         11/24/2010 4:50:38 PMThank YouIt was a pleasure working with A-1, Mark and Matt kept me informed of all the issues with our 2005 Jeep. This is our second visit to the shop; everyone is so professional, polite and willing to explain everything to me - in a language I can understand. The first visit they took my husband and me on a tour of the shop - when has any dealership willing to take you on a tour. The shop was very clean and organized. When I picked our Jeep up they took my grandchildren on a tour - the 15 year old was very impressed especially with the '66 Mustang and Camero. Thank you Mark for taking time out of your busy day to do this. Both of our repairs were completed in a very timely manner. Normally, the mechanic is like the dentist - PAINFUL, not in this case. We would recommend A-l to anyone. Again, Thank you! Sue and John Submitted By: Sue Golden


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Robert Matteson         11/24/2010 11:57:30 AM


Customer Service, Expert TechniciansOver the past few years , I have relied on the great customer service and expert technicians at Budget A1 to get the maximum performance out of my cars. About three years ago, I took my 04 Passat in for 100K tune up and was pleasantly surprised at how well it performed afterward. I also have a 96 Volvo (160K+) that they keep going for my teenage son. Always dependable and a joy to deal with Submitted By: Robert Matteson


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Kelly M        11/23/2010 11:20:28 AM


Above and BeyondI just moved to the west side of Denver and for the first time I needed a mechanic for my pontiac. Like a smart consumer, I went online and did my research for a good shop to take it too. I am glad I found Budget A-1. Their website was a great tool to learn about them before stepping foot in their garage. They live up to the hype. Very friendly staff with Mark as the owner. Shane worked on my car. I got to meet and chat with the owner and my mechanic as soon as I walked in. I was leaking coolant, Shane found out where and why. Once fixed they let me know if I have any problems to give them a call. Well a week later a new problem arose with the same concern. They immediately made it right with me. I will definately be going back to Budget A-1 for all my car needs. Submitted By: Kelly M


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Tex Uhrlaub-Lee Morton       11/18/2010 1:59:18 PM


2005 ForenzaOur household recently ran into some car problems on our Suzuki Forenza and had our car repaired at Budget Repair and we were immensely satisified with the repairs. Your establishment discovered a safety hazard that could've endangered the driver which we ever knew existed, and brought it to our attention. Our family is so grateful for this insight that we had thought was only a minor issue that led to a larger problem. The timely matter in which you repaired our car was fantastic and deeply appriceated. Your company was recommended by some friends and we plan on returning to you for any further services and will most definitely be recommending you to all of our freinds and family. Once again, thank you for your amazing services! Tex Uhrlaub Lee Morton Submitted By: Tex Uhrlaub-Lee Morton


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 Jason        11/18/2010 11:07:47 AM

Skilled Techs, reasonable ratesI have an 88' RX-7 that nobody in town would touch for less than a grand, that it is until I came across Mark's place. Budget A1 has a total open approach to automotive repair. Customers are allowed to watch repairs being performed, and ask questions while their vehicle is on the lift. Matt is one of the most proficient and courteous techs I have ever met. Those who have ever had a car repaired before know, that those two attributes normally don't go hand in hand. Keep up the great work guys. See you real soon for some oil changes! Sincerely, Jason Submitted By: Jason


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Bob Schley        11/5/2010 5:21:25 AM


Thanks againWhile I have earned a living for the past forty years in the automotive trade, both as a repair shop owner and maintenance manager for a 6,000 vehicle government fleet, I have never had the courage to delve into the mysterious innards of transmissions and differentials. Certain aspects of vehicle repair deserve a specialist, and Mark and his crew are my specialists. Ten years ago I gave my eighteen year old 1982 F150 to my eighteen year old son. When it needed a clutch I took it to Budget. A few of the linkage parts were worn and no longer available from the dealership. Mark’s fellows manufactured the parts for me at a very reasonable cost. The truck now has an additional 80,000 miles on it and only needed one adjustment. My latest repair at Budget was a posi-traction differential overhaul, completed on time and under the original estimate. Can’t wait for the snow to try it out. Thanks again boys! Submitted By: Bob Schley


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Kristie       9/2/2010 5:02:18 PM


Off the chart customer serviceMy fiance and I have only used this shop once and we are about to use it again. The level of professionalism and overall customer service is amazing. Every time I place a call, whether it is regarding repairs, parts, or just a general question, Matt always takes the time to fully address my concerns, even if that means making other calls on my behalf. He always gets back to me within an hour of my initial call. I think we will be long time customers of Mr. Machosky's. Submitted By: Kristie


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 David Fox D & F Coins        7/2/2010 11:39:25 AM

Mr. Mark Machosky & Staff I'm writing you today to let you know how pleased I am with your auto repair shop. I have taken my cars into several repair shops in the past and they all did very poor repairs and have told me that there were other repairs needed on my cars. After trying your shop, I must say I'm not just satisfied with your work, but you have surpassed all of my expectations of your repairs and great customer service, and at a very fair price. Your shop is #1 with our business, as we have been letting others know of the great service. I'm looking forward to a long business relationship with your company. Submitted By: David Fox D & F Coins


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Josh      7/2/2010 11:37:41 AM


Great Experience A couple of months after buying a used car I noticed a noise that was pretty loud. I took the car to Budget A-1 and asked them to have a look. Once they figured out what was wrong, they brought me in to show me the problem. Andy took the time to go over the parts of my transmission and exactly what was wrong with it. I was very impressed that he took the time to show me the damaged and undamaged parts of my transmission while it was apart. Of course it was a pricey repair, but Matt and Mark were very willing to work with me on getting it paid for, keeping the car for about a month without a storage fee. My wife and I are very grateful that Mark and Matt were so willing work with us. We were very stressed about this repair and they did everything they could to make it easy for us. We will be customers for life. Submitted By: Josh 
 
 

Budget A-1 Transmission
3201 S Santa Fe Dr.
Englewood, CO 80110
(303) 781-9858


Get Directions


Auto Repair | Transmission | Denver | Englewood | Colorado Denver



Monday-Friday

7:30am-5:00pm



Budget | Transmission | Google | Reviews



Free Basic Diagnostic

No Obligation


Auto Repair | Transmission | Englewood


  
Auto Repair | Transmission | Denver

 
     
Date » 21 August, 2017    Powered by NITROSITES Login :